about_ncames

The North Carolina Association of Municipal Electric Systems is a non-profit association and an affiliate of the NC League of Municipalities. NCAMES exists to promote the interest and welfare of municipal electric systems in North Carolina.

  • We assist in the advancement of the design, construction, maintenance, administration, and operation of these systems;
  • We develop improvements in safety and training;
  • We encourage closer relationships between these systems;
  • We encourage the adherence by municipal electrical supervisors to higher professional standards; and
  • We offer an opportunity to discuss and exchange information, ideas and experiences and through these purposes to encourage and promote municipal electrical service.

2017-2018 Officers/Board Of Directors

Jon RynnePresident

Jon Rynne

Fayetteville Public Works Commission
P.O. Box 1089
Fayetteville, NC 28302-1089
Phone: 910/223-4012
jonathan.rynne@faypwc.com

Jeff ClarkFirst Vice-President

Jeff Clark

City of Washington
P.O. Box 1988
Washington, NC 27889-1988
Phone: 252/341-08447
jclark@washingtonnc.gov

Phil HiattSecond Vice-President

Phil Hiatt - Chairperson

City of High Point
P.O. Box 230
High Point, NC 27261
Phone: 336/883-3128
Cell: 828/963-0829
Philip.hiatt@highpointnc.gov

Gail BoggsSecretary/Treasurer

Gail Boggs

Fayetteville Public Works Commission
P.O. Box 1089
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Phone: 910/223-4516
Fax: 910/323-2990
gail.boggs@faypwc.com

Julie McMurryAssistant Secretary/Treasurer

Julie McMurry

City of Shelby
P. O. Box 207
Shelby, NC 28151-0207
Phone: 704/669-6645; Cell: 704/472-4556
Julie.mcmurry@cityofshelby.com

Mike BartonPast President

Mike Barton

Town of Wake Forest
234 Friendship Chapel Road
Wake Forest, NC  27587-2932
Phone: 919/435-9572
mbarton@wakeforestnc.gov

Board Members with Two Year Terms Remaining

East Representatives

Rodney JohnsonRodney Johnson

Town of Smithfield
P.O. Box 761
Smithfield, NC 27577
Phone: 919/538-6087
rodney.johnson@smithfield-nc.com

Chad Champion

Town of Wake Forest
234 Friendship Chapel Road
Wake Forest, NC 27587-2932
Phone: 252/341-08447
cchampion@wakeforestnc.gov

West Representatives

lucoreDavid Lucore

City of Monroe
P. O. Box 69
Monroe, NC 28111-0069
Phone: 704/282-4600
dlucore@monroe.org

Doug HuffmanDoug Huffman

Town of Dallas
210 N. Holland Street
Dallas, NC 28304-1625
Phone: 704/922-9961
dhuffman@dallasnc.net

Board Members with One Year Terms Remaining

East Representatives

Ken WadeKen Wade

Greenville Utilities Commission
P. O. Box 1847
Greenville, NC 27835-1847
Phone: 252/551-1570
wadekr@guc.com

Robert SuttonRobert Sutton

Town of Winterville
P. O. Box 1459
Winterville, NC 28590-1297
Phone: 252/756-1297
Robert.sutton@wintevillenc.com

West Representatives

Jonathan MisenheimerJonathan Misenheimer

Jonathan Misenheimer
City of Albemarle
P. O. Box 190
Albermarle, NC 28002-0190
Phone: 704/984-9620
jmisenheimer@ci.albemarle.nc.us

Devon SheltonDevon Shelton

City of Statesville
P. O. Box 1111
Statesville, NC 28687-1111
Phone: 704/878-3419
DShelton@statesvillenc.net

ElectriCities staff

Mark ToddMark Todd

ElectriCities of NC
P.O. Box 29513
Raleigh, NC 27626
Phone: 800/768-7697 ext 6294
Fax: 919/760-6060
mtodd@electricities.org

David YoungDavid Young (West)

ElectriCities of NC
900 Branchview Dr. Ste 125
Concord, NC 28025
Phone: 704/795-4750 ext 3
Fax: 704/795-4777
dyoung@electricities.org

Woodie WilsonWoodie Wilson (East)

ElectriCities of NC
2025 D Eastgate Drive
Greenville, NC 27858
Cell: 919/218-0720
Fax: 252/756-6776
wwilson@electricities.org

Craig Batchelor

ElectriCities of NC
P. O. Box 2819
Raleigh, NC 27626
Phone: 919/760-6296; Fax: 704/948-0111
cbatchel@electricities.org